MusicStreamer Reviews

MusicStreamer is easily one of the best music streaming apps available for the iOS operating system. This app allows simple and automatic synchronization between your device and your PC. 
AppPicker Logo
Music Streamer is a smart, new app that makes local music streaming easier than ever.
AppAdvice Logo

Perfect high end audio app for your iPad!

5 Stars
I design audio equipment for a living. I wanted access to my 12T library of cd quality and high res. This works great with external DACS like the AudioQuest DragonFly on all sample rates. It even down samples 24/192 and 24/176.4 to 24/96. Great thanks! Gordon 
USA App Store - Wavelengh - Fri, 23 Sep 2016

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Great app - a bargain for the price. Attaching an external hard drive to my router via it's USB port, buying this app and the Neet AirStream from Amazon meant I had a Sonos style system for a tiny fraction of the price that a real Sonos would have cost. Brilliant customer support - replies are always quick. 
UK App Store - morph&chas - Fri, 16 Sep 2016

Samba, Samba, you know you wanta!

5 Stars
This app has breathed new life into my Kingston MediaLite Wireless G2, a decent wireless media device with built-in samba (SMB) sharing whose own app's music functionality is pretty lame. As mentioned by other reviewers and in the subject, MusicStreamer allows mounting of samba (SMB) shared folders and once you have pointed it to one, it indexes that directory and its sub-directories and locates all music files. While at home, I can point to the same drive share that I have on my portable and have easy access by toggling between profiles. On the subject of toggling, I like the fact it toggles between album mode, playlist mode & "driving" mode (the one with a steering wheel icon), which makes the controls really big. Overall, I have been pleasantly surprised how feature packed and easy to use this app is, with many features being so intuitively placed. In addition to its functionality, I really like the design of the app icon/logo, as well as the look and feel (including color scheme) of the app itself, which are details that many apps out there are missing. So, for this, my eyes thank you =) One last thing... Nathan from Stratospherix was very responsive to some questions I had about playlists and I look forward to watching this app continue to improve over time. Many Thanks! 
USA App Store - theholmboy - Sat, 16 Jul 2016

Great app!

5 Stars
It finds files on your network very quickly and easily. The sound is good. It streams playlists to Chromecast. 
USA App Store - jb-1885 - Sat, 02 Jul 2016

Love the app

5 Stars
I love this app, it's exactly what I was looking for. I wanted an app to play flax files stored on my nas. This app displays album art, has shuffle, repeat, and an option to view the play list. The interface is extremely user friendly. Tunes sound great when using the app to play. If you're looking for a flac player, I highly recommend this app - it's the best money I've ever spent on an app! 
USA App Store - Chap102 - Mon, 18 Jun 2016

Amazing!!!

5 Stars
This app has a lot of great features for people with a large music library. It uses samba (SMB) for its connection and it basically indexes a given directory (including sub-directories) and locates all music files. I use it with a portable wifi hard drive that uses SMB and it works perfect. You can also connect over cellular data if you know how to configure port-forwarding on your router. It has a feature that allows you to add 10 random songs to a playlist, which I find myself using a lot. The best part about that feature is if you find an artist that you want to listen to, then there is a "Locate Album" button that brings you straight into the album. Tons of features here and I'm sure we'll see more from this solid developer. **This developer has implemented every feature request that I've asked for, which I think is absolutely amazing!!! Thank You!** 
USA App Store - daniel92557 - Sun, 29 May 2016

Oh yes!!!

5 Stars
Compared with the built-in music-sharing system on iTunes this app loads everything 10 times faster and you don't have to have iTunes open at all. Nice simple interface. This is going to work beautifully listening to my music in the garden over the warm months. Highly recommended. 
UK App Store - byansonort - Sat, 12 Mar 2016

Awesome Stuff

5 Stars
This is one beautiful app! It is slick, professional, does what it needs to do perfectly well and is extremely affordable for the pure genius and love put into it! Watch out for more from these guys, they know what they are doing, you won't be disappointed with this purchase if you are looking for a streaming solution for all your audio pleasures! 
UK App Store - byVaaya - Fri, 04 Mar 2016

Oustanding

5 Stars
So much thought has gone into this app - love the random track option - very responsive design - 5 stars is a fair assessment. 
UK App Store - jamestheredengine - Tue, 16 Feb 2016

MusicStreamer - Fantastic App and Support

5 Stars
Brilliant app, many useful functions, I especially like the fact I can set up playlists and create icons on the home screen that link to and play my playlists with just one tap. Very useful to set up for elderly users. Support from the developers is first class! 
UK App Store - AvrilR&P - Thu, 11 Feb 2016

Brilliant

5 Stars
I have been looking for an app for some considerable time that does what MusicStreamer does. And, more importantly, MusicStreamer does it REALLY well! The player is not only robust, it also has all the essential features needed to easily browse and play music from a large, networked database. Brilliant. Please keep this app in development! 
UK App Store - digger7045 - Wed, 10 Feb 2016

Best streaming music app by far

5 Stars
I don't usually bother to leave a review but I'll make an exception for this one which is now my favourite and most used music app. This app (unlike any other I've found) stores the database of your music collection on your device - a bit like iTunes does on your PC/Mac. Although this takes up space (about 14 megabytes per 1000 songs) it means you can just press play when you start the app. It allows for full collection randomising (or within genre / search.) You can also browse and make playlists while offline if like me you habitually forget what music you own. It has no trouble with massive music collections. Only full database searching takes a couple of seconds on my ancient iPhone 5. Everything else is immediate including filter by genre. Adding tracks / updating metadata works perfectly. Uniquely, it restores playlists properly after being backgrounded or crashing, and continues streaming to Chromecast when in the background (unlike other apps it doesn't just stop when it gets to the next song.) Their customer support is phenomenal. They fixed the one totally obscure bug I found in no time AND implemented my feature request. Just buy it already. 
UK App Store - PostBeatle - Sun, 31 Jan 2016