FileBrowser Reviews

FileBrowser will get you started in seconds. And with enough features (like full-support for every iOS file format and most other formats too), it's a solid app to use.
iGeeks Logo

So Useful

5 Star
I can't imagine a world without this app. I use this daily. I also use the music streamer app which does such a great job of managing music for my family. So flexible and convenient. 
USA App Store - Bacon Bob - Sun, 02 Oct 2016

The best!

5 Star
I now dont know how I would cope without this app. I store all my photos music and videos on Nas drive. And I can access them all around 20x faster through the phone app compared to using my Windows 10 laptop. Simply brilliant. 
UK App Store - Simply_ct - Sat, 01 Oct 2016

File Browser = Amazing (Apple misses the boat)

5 Star
File Browser is an amazingly intuitive application. I have several Apple AirPort Extremes and have connected USB drives to create my home NAS network. File Browser allows my iPhone, iPad and even iPod touch to browse the home network with a Folder/File style experience, much like you would find with a traditional computer running OSX. Apple really missed the boat on this one as many of us Apple users were looking for a traditional Folder/File interface with iOS. A truly remarkable application! 
USA App Store - Franz Tenor - Tue, 27 Sep 2016

Outstanding

5 Star
Easily the best app I have found to get to files and to place files where I need them. Overcomes many of the disadvantages of the sandboxed files that iOS uses. 
USA App Store - WV26237 - Fri, 23 Sep 2016

First Class App

5 Star
Just love this app! I can transfer all kinds of file formats to my phone without going through the horror that is iTunes. And, it is fully accessible with voiceover. So much appreciation to the developers! X 
UK App Store - DoilyWoman - Sun, 18 Sep 2016

Continues to impress

5 Star
Simple to use and in my experience connects to anything you can connect to from anywhere. One of my essential apps that I've been glad to have for many years, improving with each update. Many makers of connected hardware and cloud services offer their own apps but this replaces all the bespoke viewers whilst being more versatile and stable. 
UK App Store - Scarlet Pistachio - Sat, 17 Sep 2016

Simply the Best File Manager on iOS +++

5 Star
FileBrowser is amazing and very useful. It lets me view and access all of my files stored on my local Time Capsule from my iOS devices. You can even stream unprotected (non-DRM) video files direct to your Apple TV using AirPlay. The app has been regularly updated since it was released and the developers provide great support. The separate tvOS version of FileBrowserTV is also great! 
UK App Store - Stukeyme - Mon, 12 Sep 2016

Great for transferring between network drives

5 Star
I love Filebrowser! Among other things, it lets me transfer files between my Mac, my PC, my NAS and even my media streamer. It's a breeze to use and very user friendly. It's made my life simpler. I can comfortably sit in my recliner while doing complex network file applications with my iPad mini. Highly recommended. 
USA App Store - LueZuve - Thu, 08 Sep 2016

Everything I needed

5 Star
I was looking for a way to access my AirPort Extreme with a Seagate HD connected to it. Read a few posts and decided on this one. Downloaded it, fired it up and connected in seconds from my iPad. Clean interface, easy to set up. Just dropped it into my phone from the cloud and again was connected in seconds. All my files are viewable/playable. Primary use is streaming videos so I can spank it anywhere in the house without carting my MacBook around. Score one for technology. 
USA App Store - mgphd - Mon, 05 Sep 2016

A really handy app

5 Star
Have got this on iOS and Apple TV and can confirm its a keeper. Kids use it also to stream video content from NAS drive to their iPads. Great for all NAS related things and streaming etc. Recommend this above other apps. 
UK App Store - Simon50p - Sat, 27 Aug 2016

Perfect

5 Star
I've changed my rating from four to five stars with this release. Thank you for adding sftp key support, this is an excellent improvement to an otherwise already great app. 
UK App Store - Prawntot - Sun, 21 Aug 2016

One stop solution for all my home sharing

5 Star
Nothing beats it when it comes to accessing media from my nas 
UK App Store - H07654 - Sat, 13 Aug 2016

Great, useful app

5 Star
I have looked at many apps that say they are "the best" file manager app for iOS. Well I finally found, in FileBrowser, what I think is the best file manager app for the general consumer. It easily connects to different cloud drives and my Macs allowing me to move files around, etc. between my iPhone, iPad, MacBook Pro, and iMac. 
USA App Store - Luckyknine - Mon, 08 Aug 2016

Best of its kind

5 Star
Looked at several other file browsing apps - none of them came close to the ease of use and functionality of this one. 
USA App Store - guitar_jim - Mon, 01 Aug 2016

Easy to use and bridges the file management gap between iOS and OSX

5 Star
Stratopherix's File Browser does a very good job of moving the iPad Pro closer to where it needs to be if it is to challenge my MacBook as mobile device of choice. Instant, and easy, access to my server based files as well as easy access to the contents of SD cards and external USB drives via a Verbatim wireless access hub all help remove the gaps between the operating systems. File Browser gives me a standard file management interface that is close enough to what I am used to not to distract me from the work I am trying to do. The scan function, where local network resources can be looked up, is exceptionally good and produces the 5th star. 
UK App Store - Somethingelseagain - Thu, 29 Jul 2016

Love FileBrowser!!

5 Star
One of the best apps I have to manage my network. It's extremely stable and has never failed. 
USA App Store - jcommisso07 - Wed, 27 Jul 2016

Very well designed file browser

5 Star
I'm a character and creature concept designer and I need to search and categorize thousands of images for my work. This app finally makes my ios devices a professional tool. It is so well designed. I can rename files on dropbox, search the names, play a random slideshow of a folder and do split screen while drawing in other apps like Procreate. If you are an artist this app is invaluable. 
USA App Store - kingofzombies - Tue, 26 Jul 2016

A Wonderful Utility

5 Star
I use this app daily to access documents and media files on my home server via wifi. In this way I have virtually limitless access to data from any of my apple devices. With the help of VLC I can watch all media files on my Apple devices It is simply brilliant 
UK App Store - Gray1946 - Tue, 26 Jul 2016

Great app

5 Star
So far it does everything I want and more. Slick, fast, very well thought out and blows the competition away. 
UK App Store - snatcherami - Wed, 06 Jul 2016

Brilliant

5 Star
At long last I can access files on other laptops and the external hard drive from my iPad and iPhone when connected to home wifi and the HomeHub. Brilliant, just brilliant. Thank you. 
UK App Store - TractorGirl327 - Thu, 02 Jun 2016

Premier app

5 Star
I've been using this app for several years and love it. It provides the most efficient bridge between my PC and iPAD. Never fails and is quite intuitive. Recognizes a my NAS and allows playback of music and video libraries. Best feature is allowing me to copy PDFs from safari to my PC. Keep up the good work 
USA App Store - Sk21449340 - Fri, 01 Jul 2016

Amazing App!!

5 Star
I love this app, it does everything I need it to do. So glad I decided to purchase the paid version, it was worth every cent. I've tried about 12 different file browsers/managers and this is by far the best. Keep up the great work!!! 
USA App Store - follow4fun - Thu, 30 Jun 2016

Great file access app

5 Star
I access my movie library on my home server through this program and use AirPlay to watch. Works great! 
USA App Store - Norm Fenlason - Sat, 26 Jun 2016

Best file manager in App Store

5 Star
This is by far the best file manager in the App Store. New features keep being added as well! Must have! 
USA App Store - iPhone_Guy - Fri, 15 Jun 2016

Exceeds expectations

5 Star
I was skeptical when I purchased this app, but after using it, I almost can't believe how good it is and how well it works. The functionality, design, and usability are outstanding. 
USA App Store - krutokian - Thu, 09 Jun 2016

Best Explorer/Finder app on IOS

5 Star
An essential app for managing files on networks. 'Can't do without it. 
UK App Store - Lirbuj - Mon, 23 May 2016

Simply Fantastic!

5 Star
What a great App for accessing files on your PC or network storage device, fast and reliable The support is out of this world, I had a question and it was answered within 24 hours (cheers Paul and Nathan) I love it 
UK App Store - Dad Boo! - Fri, 20 May 2016

The Undisputed King Of Remote Access

5 Star
Have used this since v5 - it keeps getting better! This app connects to anything, from standard NAS drives to my homemade server. It is the only app I have seen that can find USB sticks plugged into routers share ports. Handles downloads with ease and I have never known it to crash or lock up. Customer support is Excellent also - Most app developers could learn a thing or two from these guys! Supports such a wide range of file types - you shouldn't be left out. Don't Sleep... 
UK App Store - The Goodgroove - Wed, 04 May 2016

BRILLIANT APP

5 Star
Just a quick review to say thanks to the Team, for the continual development of FileBrowser which just keeps getting better all the time! Thank you. Keep up the excellent work and enthusiasm and to anyone who hasn't already got this app, please check it out if you are an avid manager of all your files on various platforms and FileBrowser does the job perfectly. Regards AM 
UK App Store - Arct1cMonkey - Fri, 29 Apr 2016

Great problem solver

5 Star
Spent literally days trying to delete an OSX sparse bundle from a Netgear ReadyNAS. Stumbled across this app, downloaded it and about 20 mins later the 30k files in the sparse bundle were deleted. 
UK App Store - Loumate - Wed, 27 Apr 2016

Works perfectly with NAS

5 Star
Installed this to transfer files from my iphone to Synology NAS. Works perfectly and very easy to use 
UK App Store - Tocco4 - Wed, 13 Apr 2016

Brilliant - liberate your iPhone

5 Star
An excellent way to access your network files, simply and easily. Accessing your LAN files on your local network is a snip, and if you set up a VPN, the access continues securely just as easily. I had a small issue with not being able to search words within files so raised a support request. Had an answer within a couple of hours - there was a solution available (user error!!) Hats off guys, well thought out product 
UK App Store - Mr C.. - Thu, 03 Mar 2016
Premium Features require a FileBrowserGO subscription

A FileBrowserGO subscription unlocks all premium features.

Premium Features require a FileBrowserGO subscription

A FileBrowserGO subscription unlocks all premium features.